Access Keys:

Milltown Primary School, Banbridge, Co. Down

Board of Governors




Mr A Mateer


Ms S Henning

Transferor Representatives

Ms R Beggs

Mrs H Griffin

Mr A Mateer

Parents’ Representatives

Mr G McKelvey

Education Authority Representatives

Ms S Henning

Mr S Walker

Teachers’ Representative

Mrs C Wilson


Mrs H Wright (non-voting member)



The governors are responsible for the overall management of the school.

Their duties include:

1 The oversight of the curriculum

2 The control of the budget

3 The provision of information to parents

4 The selection of staff

5 The maintenance of the premises (shared responsibility with EA)

6 The Admissions Policy

7 Fostering links with the local community